Durwood E. Neal Jr., MD, FACS

Title: Chair of Urology
Company: Augusta University
Location:  Augusta, GA United States



  • American Board of Urology
  • American College of Surgeons
  • American Medical Association
  • American Paraplegia Society
  • American Society for Microbiology
  • American Society of Primatologists
  • American Urological Association
  • Augusta University Medical Center
  • Endourological Society Southeast Section
  • European Association of Urology
  • Galveston County Medical Society
  • International Continence Society
  • Jefferson Club, University Missouri
  • National Kidney Foundation
  • National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
  • Singleton Surgical Society
  • Société Internationale d’Urologie
  • Society of Experimental Biology and Medicine
  • Society of Laparoendoscopic Surgeons
  • Society of University Urologists
  • Southern Medical Association
  • Texas Christian University
  • Texas Medical Association
  • University of Texas Medical School
  • University of Texas Medical School at Houston
  • University of Texas Medical School at San Antonio


  • Honoree, Distinguished Worldwide Humanitarian Award (2017)
  • Recipient, Crimson Apple Teaching Award, University of Oklahoma College of Medicine (2013)
  • Visiting Professor, Northern Mexico Urological Society (1997)
  • Visiting Professor, Rinker Society (1997)
  • Visiting Professor, “Antibodies and Infertility,” German Urological Association Conference (1993)
  • Visiting Professor, “Pathogenesis of Prostatitis,” Memphis Urological Association (1992)
  • Honoree, J.U. Schlegel Research Scholar (1987-1989)
  • Inductee, Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honor Society (1981)
  • Recipient, Paul Cutler Award for Clinical Excellence (1981)
  • Fellowship, RCEAS Emeritus Faculty, Lehigh University
  • Numerous professional presentations and publications

Contact Dr. Durwood Neal


Leave a Reply