William N. Kelley, MD, MACP

Title: Professor of Medicine
Company: University of Pennsylvania
Location: Vero Beach, FL United States


  • Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society
  • American Academy of Arts & Sciences, Fellow
  • American Association for the Advancement of Science, Fellow
  • American Board of Internal Medicine (chairman, 1985-1986)
  • American College of Physicians, Master
  • American College of Rheumatology, Master (editorial board, 1972-1977) (president, 1986-1987)
  • American Federation for Medical Research (1979-1981)
  • American Philosophical Society, Fellow
  • American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (editorial board, 1976-1981)
  • American Society of Human Genetics, Incorporated
  • American Society of Internal Medicine
  • Association of American Physicians
  • Association of Professors Medicine (Now Alliance for Academic Internal Medicine) (secretary-treasurer, 1987-1989)
  • Australian Rheumatism Association
  • Central Rheumatism Society (president, 1978-1979)
  • Central Society for Clinical and Translational Research (president, 1986-1987)
  • Emory University (Trustee Emeritus, 1992-2009)
  • National Academy of Medicine, National Academy of Sciences (chairman, Section Four, 1988-1990) (executive committee, 1996-2001) (membership committee chairman, 1990-1994)
  • Royal College of Physicians of Ireland, Honorary Fellow
  • Sigma Xi, The Scientific Research Honor Society
  • The American Society for Clinical Investigation (editorial board, 2007-2012) (president, 1983-1984)
  • Woodruff Health Sciences Center, Emory University, trustee


  • Honoree, Distinguished Worldwide Humanitarian Award (2018)
  • Recipient, Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award (2018)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who in Science and Engineering,” Marquis Who’s Who (2016-2017, 2008-2012,1994-1995)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who in America,” Marquis Who’s Who (1987-2016)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who in East,” Marquis Who’s Who (1995-2016)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who in the World,” Marquis Who’s Who (1987-2016)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who in Medicine and Healthcare,” Marquis Who’s Who (1997-2012)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who in the South and Southwest,” Marquis Who’s Who (2012)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who in Corporate America,” Marquis Who’s Who (2011)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who in American Education,” Marquis Who’s Who (2004-2008, 1994-1997)
  • Recipient, Kober Medal, Association of American Physicians (2005)
  • Recipient, Emory Medal (2000)
  • Recipient, David E. Rogers Award, Association of American Medical Colleges (1999)
  • Recipient, Gold Medal Award, American College of Rheumatology (1997)
  • Recipient, Robert H. Williams Award, Association of Professors of Medicine (Now Alliance for Academic Internal Medicine) (1995)
  • Recipient, National Medical Research Award, National Health Council (1993)
  • Recipient, John Phillips Memorial Award and Medal, American College of Physicians (1990)
  • Recipient, Distinguished Medical Achievement Award, Emory University (1985)
  • Faculty Scholar, Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation (1974-1975)
  • Recipient, Research Career Development Award, U.S. Public Health Service (1972-1975)
  • Recipient, Heinz Karger Memorial Foundation Prize (1973)
  • Clinical Scholar, American Rheumatism Association (Now American College of Rheumatology) (1969-1972)
  • Recipient, Geigy International Prize in Rheumatology (1969)
  • Recipient, John D. Lane Award (1969)
  • Scholar, Mead Johnson & Company, LLC (1967)
  • Recipient, C.V. Mosby Award (1963)

Contact Dr. William Kelley

Leave a Reply