William R. Auvenshine, EdD

Title: President Emeritus
Company: Clarendon College
Location: Hillsboro, TX United States



  • 32nd degree Mason
  • Cleburne Christian Business Club (president, 2002-2003)
  • Cleburne Industrial Committee (member, 1984-2004)
  • Eastland County Tax Appraisal District (board of directors, chairman, 1979-1984)
  • First United Methodist Church, Hillsboro, TX (1984-present) (member general board discipleship committee member, rewrote Book of Worship for Methodist Church past lay leader Central Texas Conference)
  • Harris Methodist Hospital Systems (1997-2002)
  • Heritage League, Hillsboro (1984)
  • Hillsboro Chamber of Commerce
  • Hillsboro Country Club (president, 1993-1995)
  • Hillsboro Masonic Lodge #196, past master
  • Lions Club International (district governor, 1977-1978)
  • National Junior College Athletic Association (1993-2004)
  • Phi Delta Kappa
  • Shriners
  • Sons of Confederate Veterans (past Commander, 1988-1990)
  • Sons of Union Veterans of Civil War, Chaplain
  • State Task Force, Chamber of Commerce Annexation (chairman, 1993)
  • Texas Association Chamber of Commerce
  • Texas Chamber of Commerce Insurance Consortium (president, 1992)
  • Texas Community Junior College Association (secretary, treasurer 1985-1990) (chief of student affairs administrators, president, 1982-1983)
  • Texas Junior College Association, member (president 1991-1992)


  • Honoree, Distinguished Worldwide Humanitarian Award (2019)
  • Inductee, Top Professional of the Year (2019)
  • Recipient, Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award (2019)
  • Honoree, Citizen of the Year Award, Clarendon, TX (2010)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who in America,” Marquis Who’s Who (1994-2009)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who in the World,” Marquis Who’s Who (1995-2007)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who in American Education,” Marquis Who’s Who (2004-2005, 1992-1997)
  • Recipient, Hall of Fame Award, Hillsboro, TX (2005)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who in the South and Southwest,” Marquis Who’s Who (1995-2003)
  • Conference Lay Leader, Methodist Church, Central Texas Conference (1996-2000)
  • Recipient, Jefferson Davis Award, United Daughters of Confederacy (1991)
  • Recipient, Citizen of Year Award, Hillsboro Chapter (1986)
  • Recipient, Distinguished Alumni Award, West Texas State University, Canyon (1983)
  • Recipient, International Press Award, Lions Club International (1983)
  • Recipient, Lion of Year Award, Ranger chapter (1975)
  • Honoree, Man of Year, Ranger Chamber of Commerce (1963)

Contact Dr. William Auvenshine

Leave a Reply