Oluwaseun (Seun) Adetayo, MD, FAAP, FACS

Oluwaseun (Seun) Adetayo, MD, FAAP, FACSTitle: 1) Chief, Pediatric Plastic Surgery 2) Professor of Surgery

Company: 1) Children’s Hospital/ Department of Surgery 2) University of Nebraska Medical Center

Location: Omaha, Nebraska, United States



  • Alpha Gamma Sigma Honors Society (1998)
  • American Academy of Pediatrics (fellow)
  • American Association of Plastic Surgery & Plastic Surgery Research Council
  • American Board of Plastic Surgery (diplomate)
  • American Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Association (Publications Committee, Education Committee, Dental Care Working Group, 2015-present)
  • American College of Surgeons (fellow) (member, 2003-2006)
  • American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (member, 2010-2012)
  • American Society of Craniofacial Surgery (SkullBook Committee Educational Initiative, Journal and Abstract Committee, Surgical Videos Committee, Classic Books Committee, Scientific Program Committee (2014-2018)
  • American Society of Maxillofacial Surgery (Ad Hoc Committee Young Maxillofacial Surgeons, Young Maxillofacial Surgeons Committee, Advocacy Taskforce Committee, Nominating Committee, Social Media Committee, Task Force on Diversity Committee, 2015-present)
  • American Society of Plastic Surgeons (Annual Meeting Educational Program Committee, 2017-2019, 2021-2022)
  • California Society of Plastic Surgeons (legislative council, 2010-2012)
  • Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin (national lecturer)
  • Christian Medical and Dental Association (member, 2002-2006)
  • Eastern Michigan University
  • Golden Key National Honor Society (2000)
  • Harvard Business School Online
  • International Society of Business Leaders Network
  • Long Beach Rescue Mission (chairperson, 1998-1999)
  • Medical Society of the State of New York (member, 2014-2019)
  • North Eastern Society of Plastic Surgery (member, 2014-2019)
  • Ohio Valley Society of Plastic Surgeons (member, 2014-2015)
  • Phi Delta Epsilon (1999)
  • Plastic Surgery Research Council (2011-present)
  • University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine


  • Honoree, Distinguished Worldwide Humanitarian Award (2022)
  • Inductee, Top Professionals of the Year, Marquis Who’s Who (2022)
  • Recipient, Excellence Award, Premier Doctors in Omaha Magazine (2022)
  • Honoree, Honorable Mention, Best Special Topic Paper, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery-Global Open (2020)
  • Recipient, The James G. Hoehn Award for Excellence in Teaching and Mentoring (2019)
  • Featured Listee, America’s Top Plastic Surgeons in the areas of “Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery and Craniofacial Surgery” (2018-2020)
  • Featured Listee, 40 Under 40. Albany Business Review Magazine (2018)
  • Honoree, America’s Top Plastic Surgeons in the areas of “Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery and Craniofacial Surgery” (2016-2017)
  • Recipient, Rotary Foundation Noteworthy Project Award at Centennial Celebration, Rotary Foundation & Rotary International (2016)
  • Honoree, Favorite Doc, Hudson Valley Parent Magazine (2016)
  • Recipient, Distinguished Service Award for Early Achievement, University of Chicago (2016)
  • Book Contributor, “Cleft Lip Adhesion,” Comprehensive Cleft Care, McGraw-Hill (2015)
  • Recipient, Award, Harvard Medical School Office for Diversity Inclusion & Community Partnership (2015)
  • Honoree, The Leading Physicians of The World, International Association of Plastic Surgeons (2015)
  • Featured Listee, America’s Top Plastic Surgeons, Consumer Research Council of America (2015)
  • Honoree, Clinician Leader in Philanthropy, Vincent Verdile, MD, Distinguished Dean at Albany Medical College, and Executive Vice President for Health Affairs at Albany Medical Center (2015)
  • Recipient, Diploma de Honor, Congreso de la República del Perú, President of the Congress of the Republic of Peru for the Komedyplasty Craniofacial Surgical Mission (2013)
  • Clinical Recognition & Written Commendation, Loma Linda University Children’s Hospital (2012)
  • Recipient, The J.K. Hardesty MD Best Resident Paper Award, California Society of Plastic Surgeons, 61st Annual Meeting (2011)
  • Recipient, The Frank R. Rogers MD, MBA Academic Achievement Award, Loma Linda University, Department of Plastic Surgery (2010)
  • Clinical Recognition & Written Commendation, Kaiser Permanente Hospital (2010)
  • Recipient, The J.K. Hardesty, MD Best Resident Paper Award, California Society of Plastic Surgeons, 57th Annual Meeting (2007)
  • Recipient, Resident Commendation, Loma Linda University Medical Center (2006)
  • Recipient, Senior Achievement Award for Academic Excellence in Computer, Eastern Michigan University (2002)
  • Recipient, Outstanding Service as a Tutor Award, Eastern Michigan University (2002)
  • Recipient, Black Students’ Academic Achievement Award, Eastern Michigan University (2001)
  • Recipient, Outstanding Tutor Award, Holman Learning Center, Eastern Michigan University (2001)
  • Recipient, Honors Undergraduate Research Award Winner, Eastern Michigan University (2000-2002)
  • Recipient, Outstanding International Student Award, Long Beach City College (1999)
  • Recipient, Outstanding Volunteer Award for Service and Leadership, Long Beach, CA (1999)
  • Recipient, Award for Outstanding Performance in Public Speaking, Concord College (1998)

Contact Dr. Oluwaseun Adetayo:

One thought on “Oluwaseun (Seun) Adetayo, MD, FAAP, FACS

Leave a Reply