Who's Who Humanitarian

Prof. Eric Klinger, PhD

Title: Psychologist, Educator, Writer
Company: University of Minnesota
Location: Portland, Oregon, United States


  • Academy of Distinguished Teachers, University of Minnesota (1998-Present)
  • American Association for the Study of Dreams (President, 1980-1981)
  • American Association of University Professors
  • American Psychological Association, Committee for the Henry A. Murray Award for Contributions to Personality, APA Division 8 (1990-1991, 1989-1991)
  • American Psychological Association, Committee on the Advancement of Personality Psychology, APA Division 8 (1977-1982)
  • Association for Research in Personality
  • Bangor University, Gwynedd, Wales (External Examiner, 2003-2007)
  • Comparative and International Education Society, Committee for Senior Fulbright Scholars in Psychology (1982-1983)
  • Institute for Transpersonal Psychology, Palo Alto, CA (External Member, Dissertation Committee, 2008-2010)
  • President, American Association for the Study of Mental Imagery (2013-Present)
  • Max Planck Institute for Psychological Research, Munich, Germany (Scientific Advisory Council, 1985-1997)
  • Minnesota Psychological Association
  • Minnesota Psychological Association, Paterson Award Committee (1992, 1990)
  • Morris Intercity Transit Committee (Chair, 1993-1994)
  • National Register of Health Service Providers in Psychology (1978-Present)
  • Periodic Grand Rounds, and In-Service Workshops (VA Consultant, 1980-1997)
  • Psychology Articulation Committee, Minnesota (1993-1995)
  • Psychology Department, University of Massachusetts, Lowell, MA (External Program Reviewer, 2006)
  • Sigma Xi
  • Society for Personality and Social Psychology
  • Stevens Community Memorial Hospital (Now Stevens Community Medical Center), Morris, MN (Consultant, Life Center, 1987-1989)
  • Tibor Palfai’s NIAAA Project (Consultant, 2007-2010)
  • University of Minnesota, Several Committees and Task Forces
  • University of Western Australia, External Examiner
  • VA Clinical Psychology Traineeship (1957-1960)
  • West Central Minnesota Regional Five-County Transportation Needs Assessment Steering Committee (Stevens County Representative, 1994-1995)


  • Honoree, Distinguished Worldwide Humanitarian Award (2021, 2019, 2018)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who in America,” Marquis Who’s Who (2020, 2009)
  • Inductee, Top Professionals, Marquis Who’s Who (2021, 2020, 2019, 2018)
  • Featured Listee, American Men and Women of Science (1961-Present)
  • Featured Listee, Contemporary Authors (1972-Present)
  • Featured Listee, Dictionary of International Biography (1973-Present)
  • Featured Listee, International Scholars Directory (1972-Present)
  • Featured Listee, Outstanding Educators of America (1972-Present)
  • Featured Listee, The Writers Directory (1976-Present)
  • Featured, International Authors and Writers Who’s Who (1977-Present)
  • Featured Member, Marquis Millennium Magazine, Marquis Who’s Who (2019)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who in Science and Engineering,” Marquis Who’s Who (2006-2009, 2000-2001)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who in American Education,” Marquis Who’s Who (2006-2008)
  • Recipient, Henry A. Murray Award, Society for Personality and Social Psychology (2005)
  • Recipient, Faculty Research Award, University of Minnesota, Morris (2000)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who in the Midwest,” Marquis Who’s Who (1998)
  • NIDRR Grantee, Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago (1991-1995)
  • Co-Grantee, Universitetet i Bergen, Norway (1992-1993)
  • Featured Listee, “Who’s Who Among Human Services Professionals, Marquis Who’s Who (1992-1993)
  • NIAAA Grantee, University of Health Sciences/Chicago Medical School (1989-1992)
  • Grantee, University of Minnesota Graduate School (1972-1991)
  • Honoree, Outstanding Teacher in Undergraduate Psychology, Minnesota Psychological Association (1990)
  • Grantee, Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Program, University of Minnesota (1980-1982)
  • National Institute of Mental Health Grantee, National Science Foundation Grantee (1964-1980)
  • Fulbright Senior Scholar, Germany (1975-1976)
  • Recipient, Horace T. Morse Amoco Award (1972)
  • USOE Grant (1970-1972)
  • Grantee University of Wisconsin Graduate School (1961-1962)

Contact Prof. Eric Klinger, PhD

Share with:


More to explore

Barbara Naylor-Hill, EdD

Title: Assistant Professor Company: Clark Atlanta University Location: Fayetteville, Georgia, United States

Nina M. Kelly, PhD

Title: Mythologist, Humanitarian, Best Selling Author, Cultural and Arts Activist, Film Producer Location: Boone, North Carolina, United States

Dr. Mel Gill

Title: Chief Executive Officer Company: Pharmaco Pte Ltd Location: Singapore